Vignobles & Compagnie is a modern, eco-citizen winery. It has long been committed to encouraging winegrowing practices that are more respectful of the environment and people.

Today the aim is to respect the delicate balance between People and Nature by limiting the effects of winegrowing on the environment, being more in tune with the fragile and vital eco-system, and benefitting people by helping to develop the local economic fabric.

Find out how Vignobles & Compagnie acts for the environment.

CSR COMMITMENTS

Corporate Social Responsibility is a concept according to which companies voluntarily take into account social, environmental and economic concerns in their activities and their interactions with stakeholders.

So, from 2018, after a generally positive inventory of the situation, Vignobles & Compagnie implemented numerous measures to commit even more to its CSR policy.

For example, our actions concern the following spheres:
· SOCIAL: focusing on people (investment in training and well-being and health in the workplace).
· ENVIRONMENTAL: waste recycling, natural wastewater treatment, eco-designed front/back bottle embossing, tree planting in deteriorated forests, etc.
· ECONOMIC: technical and financial assistance for partner winegrowers, partnership with the Pont du Gard, etc.

ECO-DESIGNED BOTTLE
a lighter signature

As a trader committed to making a difference upstream, Vignobles & Compagnie has created an eco-designed embossed bottle (lighter at 480g), symbolising its cultural, geographic and historic foundations in the southern Rhône Valley.

The Winery designed this bottle in partnership with O-I Glass, a leading bottle manufacturer in nearby Labégude, which uses 80% recycled glass, 1/3 of which is collected locally in the Côtes du Rhône basin.

This bottle is another strong symbol of its environmental commitment for two main reasons:  reduced carbon footprint, due to the geographic proximity of the partner bottle manufacturer, and reduced material sourcing, due to the lighter format.

ECOLOGICAL FILTRATION
reeds as a natural filter

In 2016, Vignobles & Compagnie opened its first natural wastewater treatment basin at its Castillon du Gard production site. A basin planted with reeds creating a natural and ecological wastewater treatment system that avoids the use of chemical products. The aim is to return “clean” water, in compliance with ICPE standards (Installation Classed as Protection for the Environment), back into the natural water system.

This system avoids the production of sludge, which is instead immediately composted and becomes humus. Furthermore, the facility blends perfectly into the surrounding area and respects the original building designed in 1963 by Joseph Massota and classed as 20th century heritage in 2016.

BIODIVERSITY AT CHÂTEAU DES SOURCES
the art of living together

At Château des Sources, the vines are tended according to practices that respect the surrounding eco-system and preserve the underlying water table. Here, bee hives and organic orchards exist harmoniously alongside the vines.

At this Estate in particular, water preservation is a major priority. The work on the earth and the vines are strictly controlled to limit, even avoid, the use of crop protection treatments. To take this commitment even further, a first settling basin has also been created on the site. Thanks to the oxidation of the organic matter via continued aeration, this basin allows the Estate to manage the effluents produced by the winemaking activity in its cellar.

Initiatives to obtain the high environmental value certification HVE will begin in 2020, to pursue the commitments of Vignobles & Compagnie in terms of respect for the environment and work towards even more eco-responsible agriculture.

REFORESTATION
a place for trees and for people

Vignobles & Compagnie has made a commitment to sustainable and responsible consumption with the wines of the Les Combelles range, a brand that is committed and respects the environment. With the help of a forestry partner, Reforest’Action, Vignobles & Compagnie has pledged to plant trees in deteriorated forests, an initiative funded by the sale of the Les Combelles wines.

A tree planted for every 6 bottles sold!!

We invite our customers to become responsible consumers. Buying our Les Combelles wines contributes to a common objective: preserving the planet and creating a better quality of life for the community. Every effort counts. Even the smallest action makes a difference.

So, let’s act together for the environment, for us, for our children, by helping to replant trees here and elsewhere.

Video Vignobles & Compagnie
SUPPLIERS
our partners’ commitment

Vignobles & Compagnie is committed to preserving the environment and biodiversity. Naturally, the Winery demands the same commitment from its suppliers. From the glass to the capsule, not forgetting the wine of course, Vignobles & Compagnie performs a strict selection of green suppliers to be able to offer its customers sustainable and responsible products.

- PRINTERS: certified FSC (), ecological ink, recycled paper.
- BOTTLE MANUFACTUERES: ISO 14001 (environmental management), Ecova (eco-design without compromising quality), development of lighter bottles and local sourcing.
- BOTTLE TOP MANUFACTURERS: ISO 14001 (environmental management), development of environmentally-friendly capsules (vegetal or infinitely recyclable materials).
- CORK MANUFACTURERS:  cork plugs (100% organically sourced and recyclable), FSC (Forest Stewardship Council), ISO 14001 (environmental management).
- BOX MANUFACTURERS:Eco-design (organically-sourced and/or recyclable materials), FSC (Forest Stewardship Council), ISO 14001 (environmental management).
- WINES: Sourcing of the most environmentally-friendly wines (HVE -High Environmental Value - and organic)

RESPONSIBLE WINES
talking to consumers

In 2019 we launched two new ranges of ORGANIC wines to affirm, even more clearly, our position as a modern and eco-citizen Winery. These wines are an extension of the actions that we have been putting in place for several years now for a winegrowing activity that is more respectful of the environment and People.

We want to go even further with our winegrowing partners who have made the choice to tend their vines according to organic agricultural principles. So, we propose two new ranges which pay tribute to their work through quality wines and modern and streamlined packaging.

ORGANIC is not an end in itself. For us the approach is all-encompassing and concerns all our wines signed Vignobles & Compagnie. We want to put in place truly reasoned agriculture and strive to limit the inputs used on the vines, protect the soils, etc. All our wines are committed to sustainable development and HVE procedures, to ensure even purer pleasure for our customers…

Vignobles & Compagnie est une winerie moderne et éco-citoyenne. Elle a engagé de longue date des actions  pour une viticulture plus respectueuse de l’environnement et des Hommes.

L’objectif est aujourd’hui de respecter ce fragile équilibre entre l’Homme et la Nature : en limitant les impacts de la viticulture sur l’environnement, en étant plus à l’écoute de tout un éco-système fragile et vital, mais aussi en se mettant au service des Hommes pour participer au développement de la vie économique locale.

Découvrez les actions de Vignobles & Compagnie pour l’environnement.

ENGAGEMENTS RSE

La RSE est un concept dans lequel les entreprises intègrent les préoccupations sociales, environnementales, et économiques dans leurs activités et dans leurs interactions avec leurs parties prenantes sur une base volontaire.

Dès 2018, après un état des lieux plutôt positif sur les actions déjà entreprises, Vignobles & Compagnie met donc en place des mesures pour s’engager davantage dans le RSE.

Entre autres démarches entreprises nous pouvons citer nos préoccupations :
· SOCIALES : valorisation de l’humain (investissement dans les formations, le bien-être et la santé au travail).
· ENVIRONNEMENTALES : recyclage des déchets, bassin d’épuration naturel, bouteille armoriée recto/verso éco-conçue, plantation d’arbres dans les forêts sinistrées, etc.
· ÉCONOMIQUES : accompagnement technique et financier des vignerons partenaires, partenariat avec le Pont du Gard, etc..)

BOUTEILLE ECO-CONCUE
une gravure tout en légèreté

Négociant engagé sur les problématiques amont, Vignobles & Compagnie a créé une bouteille armoriée éco-conçue (allégée à 480 gr) symbole de son ancrage culturel, géographique et historique en Vallée du Rhône méridionale.

La Winerie a élaboré cette bouteille en partenariat avec O-I à la verrerie de La Bégude, qui utilise 80% de verre recyclé dont 1/3 est collecté en local dans le bassin des Côtes du Rhône.

Cette bouteille est donc un autre symbole fort de son engagement environnemental pour deux raisons principales :  une limitation de l’impact carbone, de par la proximité géographique du verrier partenaire, et un sourcing matière moindre dû au format allégé.

FILTRATION ÉCOLOGIQUE
les roseaux comme filtre naturel

En 2016, Vignobles & Compagnie a inauguré son premier bassin de traitement des effluents sur le site de production de Castillon du Gard. Un bassin planté de roseaux pour une épuration naturelle et écologique sans ajout de produits chimiques. L’objectif est ici de renvoyer dans le milieu naturel des eaux « propres » en conformité avec les normes ICPE (Installation Classée pour la Protection de l’environnement)

Ce système ne produit pas de boues, lesquelles sont compostées et forment un humus sur place. Une installation qui, par ailleurs, s’intègre parfaitement dans le paysage et respecte le bâtiment originel imaginé par Joseph Massota en 1963 et labellisé patrimoine du 20ème siècle en 2016.

BIODIVERSITÉ AU CHÂTEAU DES SOURCES
l’art de vivre ensemble

Au Château des Sources, le travail des vignes se fait dans le respect des éco-systèmes et la préservation de l’eau sous-jacente. Ici, ruches et productions arboricoles biologiques, côtoient le vignoble.

La préservation de l’eau est sur le Domaine, encore plus qu’ailleurs, une priorité majeure. Le travail des sols et du vignoble sont strictement contrôlés pour limiter, voire empêcher, l’utilisation de traitements phyto-sanitaires. Pour compléter ces démarches, un premier bassin de décantation à également été intégré sur le site . Ce bassin permet, avec oxydation des matières organiques par aération continue, de gérer les effluents de cave de vinification de l’exploitation.

Les démarches HVE débuteront en 2020, pour poursuivre les engagements de Vignobles & Compagnie sur le respect de l’environnement et travailler dans le sens d’une agriculture toujours plus éco-responsable.

V&Co_doc_presse

REBOISEMENT DES FORÊTS
Redonner toute sa place aux arbres et aux Hommes

Vignobles & Compagnie s’engage pour une consommation durable et responsable avec les cuvées de la gamme Les Combelles, une marque engagée et respectueuse de l’environnement. Avec l’aide d’un partenaire forestier, Reforest’Action, Vignobles & Compagnie s’engage dans la plantation d’arbres dans les forêts sinistrées, une action financée par la vente des produits Les Combelles.

Toutes les 6 bouteilles vendues, 1 arbre est planté !!

Les acheteurs sont donc invités à devenir des consom’acteurs… L’achat de nos cuvées Les Combelles permettant de répondre à un objectif commun : la préservation de la planète et donc la construction d’un meilleur cadre de vie pour les populations. Il n’y a pas de petits actes. C’est le principe d’agir qui compte, à petite ou grande échelle selon ses moyens.

Alors, agissons ensemble pour l’environnement, pour nous, pour nos enfants… avec le reboisement des forêts d’ici et d’ailleurs.

V&Co_doc_presse
FOURNISSEURS
l’engagement de nos partenaires

Vignobles & Compagnie s’engage à préserver l’environnement et la biodiversité. La Winerie exige, de fait, le même dévouement de la part de ses fournisseurs. Du verre jusqu’à la capsule en passant par le vin, Vignobles & Compagnie fait une sélection stricte de fournisseurs « verts » pour proposer aux consommateurs des produits durables et responsables.

· IMPRIMEURS : certifiés FSC (gestion de forêts gérées durablement), encre écologiques, papier recyclés.

· VERRIERS : ISO 14001 (management de l’environnement), Ecova (Démarche d’écoconception sans compromis sur le design), développement de bouteilles allégées et sourcing local.

· CAPSULIERS : ISO 14001 (management de l’environnement), développement de capsules environnementales (à base de végétaux ou matériaux recyclables à l’infini).

· BOUCHONNIERS :  bouchons à base de liège (100% bio-sourcé et recyclable), FSC (gestion de forêts gérées durablement), ISO 14001 (management de l’environnement).

· CARTONNIERS : Eco-conception (matériaux bio-sourcés et/ou recyclables), FSC (gestion de forêts gérées durablement), ISO 14001 (management de l’environnement).

· VINS : Sourcing orientés vers des vins plus respectueux de l’environnement (HVE – Haute Valeur Environnementale et Bio)

VINS RESPONSABLES
parler aux consommateurs

Nous avons lancé, en 2019, deux nouvelles gammes de vins BIO pour affirmer, une fois encore, notre position de Winerie moderne et éco-citoyenne.  Ces vins sont le prolongement de nos actions engagées depuis plusieurs années déjà, pour une viticulture plus respectueuse de l’environnement et des Hommes.

Nous voulons aller plus loin avec nos partenaires vignerons qui ont fait le choix de conduire leurs vignes selon les principes de l’agriculture biologique. Nous proposons ainsi deux nouvelles gammes qui rendent hommage à leur travail au travers de vins de qualité et un packaging moderne et épuré.

Le BIO n’est pas une fin en soit. La démarche est vraiment globale  pour nous, et touche toutes nos cuvées signées Vignobles & Compagnie. Nous souhaitons mettre en place une vraie agriculture raisonnée, avec une volonté forte de limiter les intrants dans les vignes, protéger les sols… Tous nos vins sont engagés dans le développement durable et les démarches HVE, pour le plus grand plaisir de nos consommateurs…